ADLER APPROACH

medium_images.jpg

The holistic approach of psychologist Alfred Adler

The need to feel alive

Alfred Adler started from the principle that everyone aspires to the feeling of belonging and that this is based on three entirely subjective criteria: the feeling of being loved, the feeling of being able and the feeling of being needed._cc781905 -5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_

 

Getting children to cooperate


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

When a loved person feels capable and needed, they cooperate, they give their best, and in the end, the whole community benefits.
The Adler method gives concrete tools to parents to help the child develop this feeling of belonging within the family. A child who is encouraged to be independent will feel capable and have good self-esteem. A child who is set clear boundaries and nurtured with empathy as they learn to manage frustration will later grow into an adult who has the tools to face life's challenges. A child who is given the opportunity to make mistakes and draw the consequences for himself will have the courage to embark on innovative projects later because he will not be afraid of failure.

 

Relationship first

 

 

 

 

The Adlerian approach emphasizes the relationship. The healthier a relationship is, the more it is based on trust and the more the child will welcome the values that his parents transmit to him.

 

Different lifestyle

Alfred Adler relies on the concept of lifestyle: each child would be like a blank page at conception and as he perceives life through his experiences and his life, the child in draw conclusions. By changing the experiences or situations with which the child is confronted, we can therefore change the way in which he perceives the world, which will have an impact on his emotions and in fact his reactions. In adolescence, these conclusions that the child has drawn over the years freeze and become his lifestyle as an adult. This explains why the same event can be interpreted in totally different ways by several people.

Choosing change

However, the lifestyle can be changed when the person becomes aware of it and feels the need to change it.
Alfred Adler gave great importance to the fact that as people we have at all times in our lives this capacity to understand our functioning and to change it.

Gardening Together
Family in the kitchen
Playful Family

Leslie
children aged 16, 18 and 21

Delphine helped me take stock of communication methods with my teenagers. I learned to adapt to each situation thanks to the exercises and the advice of the coaching. Letting go was life-saving for me. Thank you Delphine.

Natalie
children 2 and 7 years old

These sessions have changed the family atmosphere: less shouting, more laughter, we take more time and we feel less overwhelmed. 

Michael
children aged 3 and 10

Take a step back, get your head above water, learn to love and appreciate what you have, let go, that's what the parental coaching sessions with Delphine brought me. Today I am more serene and I feel good in my role as a father. Thanks.

What parents say...

L'APPROCHE ADLER

medium_images.jpg

L'approche holistique du psychologue Alfred Adler

Besoin de se sentir exister

Alfred Adler partait du principe que tout le monde aspire au sentiment d'appartenance et que celui-ci est fondé sur trois critères entièrement subjectifs: le sentiment d'être aimé, le sentiment d'être capable et le sentiment d'être nécessaire. 

 

Amener les enfants à coopérer

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lorsqu'une personne se sent aimée capable et nécessaire, elle coopère, elle donne le meilleur d'elle-même, et au final, toute la communauté en bénéficie.
La méthode Adler donne des outils concrets aux parents pour aider l'enfant à développer ce sentiment d'appartenance au sein de la famille. Un enfant qui est encouragé à être autonome se sentira capable et aura une bonne estime de soi. Un enfant à qui l'on met des limites claires et que l'on encourage avec empathie lorsqu'il apprend à gérer sa frustration deviendra plus tard un adulte qui a les outils nécessaires pour affronter les difficultés de la vie. Un enfant à qui l'on donne la possibilité de se tromper et d'en tirer les conséquences par lui-même aura le courage de se lancer dans des projets innovants plus tard parce qu'il n'aura pas peur de l'échec.

 

Le relationnel avant tout

 

 

 

 

L'approche adlérienne met l'accent sur la relation. Plus une relation est saine, plus elle est basée sur la confiance et plus l'enfant accueillera les valeurs que ses parents lui transmettent.

 

Différents style de vie

Alfred Adler s'appuie sur le concept du style de vie: chaque enfant serait comme une page blanche à sa conception et au fur et à mesure de ce qu'il perçoit de la vie à travers ses expériences et son vécu, l'enfant en tire des conclusions. En changeant les expériences ou situations auxquelles l'enfant est confronté, on peut donc changer la manière dont il perçoit le monde, ce qui aura un impact sur ses émotions et de fait ses réactions. A l'adolescence, ces conclusions qu'a tirées l'enfant au fil des années se figent et deviennent son style de vie en tant qu'adulte. Cela explique qu'un même événement peut être interprété de manières totalement différentes par plusieurs personnes.

Choisir le changement

Le style de vie peut toutefois être changé lorsque la personne en prend conscience et ressent le besoin d'en changer.
Alfred Adler donnait une grande importance au fait qu'en tant que personne nous avons à tout moment de notre vie cette capacité de comprendre notre fonctionnement et d'en changer.

Gardening Together
Family in the kitchen
Playful Family

Leslie
enfants de 16, 18 et 21 ans

Delphine m'a aidée à faire le point sur les méthodes de communication avec mes ados. J'ai appris à m'adapter à chaque situation grâce aux exercices et aux conseils du coaching. Le lâcher prise a été pour moi salvateur. Merci Delphine.

Nathalie
enfants de 2 et 7 ans

Ces séances ont changé l'ambiance familiale: moins de cris, plus de rire., on prend plus le temps et on se sent moins dépassé. 

Michaël
enfants de 3 et 10 ans

Prendre du recul, sortir la tête de l'eau, apprendre à aimer et apprécier ce que l'on a, lâcher prise , voilà ce que m'ont apporté les séances de coaching parental avec Delphine. Aujourd'hui je suis plus serein et je me sens bien dans mon rôle de père. Merci.

Les parents témoignent ...